Craig Henry Tennis Club

Team Tennis

Due to the provincial COVID-related restrictions, the Team Tennis competition is suspended this summer.

Team Tennis is our competitive house league. There are 4 teams, each consisting of 4 players of different levels, ranked 1 through 4 (1 is the highest). The teams play each other in a round-robin format for the club title. The Team Tennis organizers make sure that the teams are balanced.


Matches are played on Thursdays, 7 - 9 p.m., from early June through mid-August. After 3 rounds of matches played on consecutive Thursdays, the 4th Thursday is off so that we can catch up if a regular round is rained out. If you sing up for Team Tennis, it is very important that you show up on time every Thursday.


There may be a trial session if more than 16 players register. If you cannot commit for the entire competition, you can still sign up as a spare player.


You can sign up for Team Tennis on the early-bird registration weekend, by email to or at the clubhouse after the season starts.


2019 champions

The Dragons: Anuj Mittal (captain), Ken Warren, Nickolai Tarbayev, Willi Wetscher